Login


    *HACK* Navigate for free with Nokia Maps

All about Symbian applications, reviews, news, questions, etc.

Postby 20clarky08 » 02 Jun 2008, 22:29


cant get it to work on the n95 8gb i using here...still askin me 2 purchase license bla bla....

back to Garmin 4 me to ....


Microsoft Windows.

32-bit extensions and a graphical shell for a 16-bit patch to an 8-bit operating system originally coded for a 4-bit microprocessor, written by a 2-bit company that can't stand 1-bit of competition.
Junior
Junior

Posts: 90

Joined: 28 May 2008, 00:56

Location: Liverpool, UK

Postby pmarley » 06 Jun 2008, 21:56


Just ran a search of my hard disk.

I have two old versions

nokia_map_loader_1_1g_setup.exe

&

nokia_map_loader_1_2_1_setup.exe

if these are any use instead of the 1_3_5 version then let me know
Rookie
Rookie

Posts: 2

Joined: 12 Nov 2007, 21:21

Location: Liverpool

Postby slamshedida » 08 Jun 2008, 20:46


i hope one of the scenes make a crack for nokia maps :D:D
Al@n
Veteran
Veteran

Posts: 140

Joined: 09 Feb 2008, 10:28

Location: Egypt

Postby Leong428 » 09 Jun 2008, 13:30


I'm in my house now and i cant get a GPS signal, it's the middle of the night. But when i select "navigate too" it just shows the navi thing without asking for license. SO as far as i'm concerned it WORKS!!!!!!

I will confirm this tomorrow. THanks!!!1:lol::lol::lol::D
Please visit my blog
Junior
Junior

Posts: 31

Joined: 09 Jun 2008, 08:37

Location: Malaysia



Postby slamshedida » 09 Jun 2008, 23:39


Leong428 wrote:I'm in my house now and i cant get a GPS signal, it's the middle of the night. But when i select "navigate too" it just shows the navi thing without asking for license. SO as far as i'm concerned it WORKS!!!!!!

I will confirm this tomorrow. THanks!!!1:lol::lol::lol::D


no it doesnt ...when u dont have a gps lock ..The "Drive to" or "Walk to " optiion works,,,,but once u get a GPS lock ..it asks for a license!!
Al@n
Veteran
Veteran

Posts: 140

Joined: 09 Feb 2008, 10:28

Location: Egypt

Postby Leong428 » 10 Jun 2008, 07:44


OK, i'm going out now. Will give you all the final word when i get back....
and put a rest to this once and for all.

Please note, i pasted to [memory card]\cities\diskcache\

instead of

[memory card]\cities\diskcache\6\d\filename.cdt

but we'll find out soon if that made a difference.
Please visit my blog
Junior
Junior

Posts: 31

Joined: 09 Jun 2008, 08:37

Location: Malaysia



Postby nicotyne » 10 Jun 2008, 07:52


anybody knows how to hack voice guidance for n95 v2 maps?
Rookie
Rookie

Posts: 1

Joined: 09 Jun 2008, 20:33

Location: malaysia



Postby Leong428 » 10 Jun 2008, 14:22


Alright, i've tested. It seems you guys are right. Once i get a valid GPS connection it starts to charge me. So it look like this DOESNT work. I'm guessing the few who claims it works must have been like me and got over-excited when they saw navigation available without a valid GPS connection.
Please visit my blog
Junior
Junior

Posts: 31

Joined: 09 Jun 2008, 08:37

Location: Malaysia



Postby nickachap » 11 Jun 2008, 16:30


/\/\/\ yep i agree, :oops:
Rookie
Rookie

Posts: 5

Joined: 08 May 2008, 15:52

Location: NOTTINGHAM UK

Postby Pajdo_A » 12 Jun 2008, 20:08


Does not work on mine :( .
Nokia n900 - CPU 850Mhz/DSP 550Mhz
Junior
Junior

Posts: 60

Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 19:06

Location: UK

Return to SF Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

User Menu

Online Friends

Birthdays